Understanding Conflict in Border Regions

In Asia, the Middle East, and Africa, conflict and instability endure in contested border regions where local tensions connect with regional and global dynamics. The Asia Foundation, the Rift Valley Institute, and the Carnegie Middle East Center are working together to better understand the causes and impacts of conflict in these border areas and their international dimensions, support more effective policymaking and development programming, and build the capacity of their local partners to leverage research to advocate for peaceful change.

About UsProgram Brochureعربي

Peripheral Vision: Views from the Borderlands sheds light on how political, security, and socio-economic developments affect the people living in contested borderlands and, reversely, how border dynamics shape change and transition at the national level. Peripheral Vision is published twice a year, as a timely update of dynamics on the ground, while also highlighting the latest news from the X-Border Local Research Network’s activities.

In a complex, changing, and increasingly contested world, the Carnegie Endowment generates strategic ideas and independent analysis, supports diplomacy, and trains the next generation of international scholar-practitioners to help countries and institutions take on the most difficult global problems and safeguard peace. Join our mailing list to become part of our network of more than 150 scholars in 20 countries.

Subscribe Today

Sign up to receive emails from Carnegie!

  • Kheder Khaddour

    Nonresident Scholar
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
  • Maha Yahya

    Director
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
  • Hamza Meddeb

    Fellow
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
  • Mohanad Hage Ali

    Director of Communications and Senior Fellow
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
  • Harith Hasan

    Nonresident Senior Fellow
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
  • Ahmed Nagi

    Nonresident Scholar
    Malcolm H. Kerr Carnegie Middle East Center
Please note

You are leaving the Carnegie–Tsinghua Center for Global Policy's website and entering another Carnegie global site.

请注意...

你将离开清华—卡内基中心网站,进入卡内基其他全球中心的网站。

إضاءة على النزاعات في المناطق الحدودية

في آسيا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا، تستمر النزاعات ويسود اللااستقرار في المناطق الحدودية المتنازَع عليها حيث تتفاعل التوترات المحلية مع الديناميكيات الإقليمية والعالمية. وفي هذا الصدد، تعمل مؤسسة آسيا ومعهد الأخدود العظيم ومركز كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط معاً من أجل تحقيق فهم أفضل لأسباب النزاعات في هذه المناطق الحدودية وتأثيراتها وأبعادها الدولية، ودعم اعتماد أساليب أكثر فاعلية لصنع السياسات وبرمجة التنمية، وبناء قدرات الشركاء المحليين من أجل تفعيل البحوث الآيلة إلى الدفع نحو التغيير السلمي.

من نحنكتيّب البرنامجEnglish

تحت عنوان Peripheral Vision: Views from the Borderlands (رؤية من الأطراف: آراء من الأراضي الحدودية)، تسلّط النشرة الضوء على تأثير التطورات السياسية والأمنية والاقتصادية-الاجتماعية في الأشخاص الذين يقيمون في الأراضي الحدودية المتنازع عليها، وتُبرز في المقابل كيف تطبع الديناميكيات الحدودية التغيير والانتقال على المستوى الوطني. تصدر النشرة مرتَين في السنة، مواكَبةً للديناميكيات على الأرض، فيما تلقي الضوء أيضاً على آخر الأخبار المتعلقة بأنشطة شبكة البحث المحلية حول القضايا العابرة للحدود الوطنية.

في خضم هذا السوق من الأفكار والعالم المزدحم والمليء بالفوضى والنزاعات على نحو متزايد، تقدّم مؤسسة كارنيغي لصنّاع القرار نظرة معمّقة عالمية ومستقلة واستراتيجية، وأفكاراً جديدة ومبتكرة تعزّز السلام الدولي. انضمّ إلى قائمتنا البريدية لتصبح جزءاً من شبكتنا التي تجمع أكثر من 150 باحثاً في 20 دولة و6 مراكز حول العالم.

إشترك اليوم

تسجّلوا لتلقي رسائل إلكترونية من مركز كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط

Personal Information
  • أحمد ناجي

    باحث غير مقيم
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • مهنّد الحاج علي

    مدير الاتصالات والإعلام وباحث مقيم
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • حمزة المؤدّب

    باحث غير مقيم
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • حارث حسن

    باحث أول غير مقيم
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • خضر خضّور

    باحث غير مقيم
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • دالية غانم

    باحثة مقيمة
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط
  • مهى يحيَ

    مديرة
    مركز مالكوم كير– كارنيغي للشرق الأوسط

شبكة البحث المحلية حول القضايا العابرة للحدود الوطنية (X-Border Local Research Network) هي جزء من برنامج الصراعات العابرة للحدود – الأدلة والسياسات والاتجاهات (X-Border Conflict Evidence, Policy and Trends (XCEPT)) التابع لوزارة الخارجية والكومنولث والتنمية في المملكة المتحدة، والمموّل من الحكومة البريطانية من خلال مشروع UK Aid.

ملاحظة

أنتم تخرجون الآن من موقع مركز كارنيغي-تسينغوا للسياسة العالمية وتدخلون موقعاً عالمياً آخر لكارنيغي.

请注意...

你将离开清华—卡内基中心网站,进入卡内基其他全球中心的网站。